Experienced Legal Help After Refusing a DUI Test in Florida
Refusing to submit to a breath test following suspicion of drunk driving is a serious offense in Florida. A first-time refusal allows the Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) to suspend your driver's license. A second refusal is a first-degree misdemeanor and a criminal offense.
If you have refused to allow a breath test, you still have legal options, including the possibility of 1) preventing your driver's license from being suspended, and 2) avoiding conviction of criminal charges. For instance:
- If you have refused to allow a breath test a first time, you are entitled to a DMV hearing and may challenge the legality of the refusal.
- If you have refused to allow a breath test a second time, you can challenge your criminal charges.
At the Orlando, Florida, law firm of Moses & Rooth Attorneys at Law, we can meet with you, investigate your breath test-refusal case and provide experienced legal help. We bring 15 years of experience to the process of challenging driver's license suspension actions and to working to have breath test criminal charges dismissed by questioning police procedures.
The two attorneys of Moses & Rooth Attorneys at Law have handled Florida breath test refusal law for a combined 15 years. For a no-charge consultation, call 407-377-0150.
At Moses & Rooth Attorneys at Law, we are both former prosecutors with extensive experience on both sides of criminal law and DUI defense law. We understand that DUI and breath test incidents can happen at any time, day or night. That's why we are available 24 hours a day, seven day a week. For immediate legal help following DUI and breath test refusal charges, contact our firm.
Contact Moses & Rooth Attorneys at Law
Our firm's main office is conveniently located in downtown Orlando, just a few blocks from the courthouse. Contact the lawyers at Moses & Rooth Attorneys at Law by calling us at 407-377-0150. You may also complete our online contact form to schedule a free initial consultation.